News tagged with 'prayer'

Subscribe

7 Strategies for More Peace In Your Life

Katie Warner • Mon, May 15 2017 at 10:32am
Praying

Spiritual giants throughout the centuries and in our...(continued)

Mother's Day Blessings!

Communications • Thu, May 11 2017 at 10:57am
Maycrowning

Prayers for Mothers

Loving God,
we thank you for the love of the mothers you have given...(continued)

Pope Francis' May Prayer Intention- Christians of Africa, witnesses for peace

Communications • Thu, May 4 2017 at 10:10am
Maxresdefault

That Christians in Africa, in...(continued)

Introduction to Eastertide: The Season of Easter

Dr. Mark Roberts • Tue, Apr 18 2017 at 8:33am
Bb1412b8296e35fa1b6db4b432d89dfc 2016 holy week easter catholic clipart of easter season 1280 852

Patheos - Mark D. Roberts 

Happy Easter! No, Really!

No, I...(continued)

Making the Most of Holy Week

National Catholic Register • Mon, Apr 10 2017 at 2:56pm
Img 1270

Perhaps Lent went well for us, a profound time of confronting weaknesses out of...(continued)

Archbishop to lead interfaith prayer for the safety of all children

Communications • Tue, Mar 28 2017 at 1:19pm
Peace dove logo color

On Tuesday, April 4 at 1:30 pm, Roman...(continued)

Local Catholics put focus on Lent

Communications • Mon, Mar 6 2017 at 12:54pm
12662425 1045629465501553 2200933730512037066 n

A quick click to the archdiocesan calendar reveals a treasury of Lenten...(continued)

Pope Francis' March Prayer Intention - Support for Persecuted Christians

Communications • Mon, Mar 6 2017 at 8:21am
Maxresdefault

Do You Have a Faith Your Kids Can "Catch"?

Katie Warner • Mon, Feb 20 2017 at 11:51am
Mardi gras

7 Signs You Have a Faith Your Kids Can "Catch"

Is your...(continued)

Pope Francis' February Prayer Intention - Comfort the Afflicted

Communications • Thu, Feb 2 2017 at 10:37am
Maxresdefault

February - Join us in praying that all those who...(continued)

Day of Prayer and Awareness to End Human Trafficking on Feb. 8th

Communications • Wed, Feb 1 2017 at 3:53pm
Human trafficing awareness logo

For the second time, the Archdiocese of New...(continued)

Prayer for Our Government

Archbishop John Carroll (1791) • Fri, Jan 20 2017 at 10:54am
Bearing wrongs patiently

Prayer for Our Government 

by Archbishop John Carroll (1791)

 

We pray, O...(continued)

Get Involved: Create a Culture of Life

Communications • Wed, Jan 18 2017 at 2:09pm
Pro life chain 2016

The January Respect Life focus is on the Unborn.  During the month of...(continued)

Pope Francis' January Prayer Intention - Christian Unity

Communications • Mon, Jan 9 2017 at 9:55am
Maxresdefault

January - Join us in praying that all Christians may be...(continued)

Annual Mass to honor Our Lady of Prompt Succor this Sunday January 8

Communications • Thu, Jan 5 2017 at 11:12am
15871556 1190361924332408 3739749340778267293 n

The statue of Our Lady under the title of...(continued)

Advent's Gift of Silence and Stillness

Communications • Wed, Dec 7 2016 at 3:49pm
Advent article

By Sarah Damm for From The Vine - I open my planner and see all of the...(continued)

Preparing to prepare: Everything You Need to Get Ready for Advent

Communications • Thu, Nov 17 2016 at 2:25pm
1101001 cresc nola 0812

’Tis the season to string up Christmas...(continued)

A Prayer for this Veterans Day

USCCB • Fri, Nov 11 2016 at 12:30pm
Pray

Lord God, Almighty Father,
creator of mankind and author of peace,
as we are ever...(continued)

#MercyMonday - Clothe the Naked

Communications • Mon, Nov 7 2016 at 9:51am
Clothe the naked

Today we reflect on the Corporal Work of Mercy - clothe the naked and the ways we...(continued)

National Vocations Awareness Week Begins Sunday!

Communications • Fri, Nov 4 2016 at 11:34am
Vocations article

Join us as we celebrate National Vocations Awareness Week...(continued)

Sunday's Readings Explained: "Zacchaeus, the Sycamore Tree, & the Son of Man"

Communications • Fri, Oct 28 2016 at 7:39am
Hqdefault

#MercyMonday - Care for the Sick

Communications • Mon, Oct 17 2016 at 9:41am
Care for the sick

The Corporal Works of Mercy consist especially in feeding the hungry, sheltering...(continued)

#MercyMonday - Give Drink to the Thirsty

Communications • Mon, Oct 10 2016 at 10:00am
Give drink to the thirsty

The Corporal Works of Mercy consist especially in feeding the hungry,...(continued)

October is the Month of the Rosary: 7 Rosary Hacks

Madison Thibodeaux • Mon, Oct 10 2016 at 9:51am
Rosary

Catholic Katie - I came across this article the...(continued)

Prayer to Avert Storms and Hurricanes

Communications • Thu, Oct 6 2016 at 9:57am
Hurricane season prayers   2

Our prayers are with all those in Hurricane Matthew's path. ...(continued)