News tagged with 'formation'

Subscribe

Living a Eucharistic Life

Karen Sheehy • Mon, Apr 24 2017 at 9:49am
Host elevation 1

Eucharista, the Greek word for thanksgiving, is what we, as Catholics, celebrate every...(continued)

Men's Evening of Formation on April 10th!

Communications • Thu, Apr 6 2017 at 2:14pm
1

All local men are invited to Men’s Evenings of Formation, a series...(continued)

Lecture Series: The Ever Unfolding Vision of Pope Francis

Communications • Thu, Mar 30 2017 at 1:43pm
20150528cnsto0005 1500x1000

The Ever Unfolding Vision of Pope Francis

Since the...(continued)

"Feeding Hungry Hearts" a Lenten night of reflection on March 25th

Communications • Mon, Mar 20 2017 at 10:51am
Untitled 1

" Poverty in the world is a scandal. In a...(continued)

Tonight's Men's Evening of Formation will focus on Pope Francis' Amoris Laetitia

Communications • Mon, Mar 13 2017 at 9:22am
O pope francis facebook

All local men are invited to...(continued)

Give up, Take up, Lift up: Lenten Resources

USCCB • Tue, Feb 21 2017 at 11:46am
Ash wednesday 2016  2

The 2017 Lenten season begins on Ash Wednesday, March 1, for Latin-rite Catholics.

In a...(continued)

Called to Holiness: Discovering the Fullness of Your Vocation

Communications • Thu, Jan 5 2017 at 10:45am
Rc lc mens evening of formation dumont

Men's Evening of Formation Presented by Regnum...(continued)

12 Reasons Why Parents Choose Catholic Schools

Communications • Wed, Jan 4 2017 at 1:40pm
Respect life mass5574 1

With many #NOLACatholic elementary schools hosting Open Houses...(continued)

This Saturday join us for "Encountering the God of Mercy in a Well-formed Conscience"

Communications • Wed, Oct 26 2016 at 11:10am
Mercy graphic scott ott

What is a well-formed...(continued)

2016 Catholic High School Open House Schedule

Communications • Mon, Oct 3 2016 at 1:49pm
Screenshot 2016 09 27 11.58.39

Below is a listing of all #NOLACatholic high school open houses....(continued)

Just in time for admissions season: a new Catholic Schools website

Communications • Tue, Sep 27 2016 at 11:59am
Screenshot 2016 09 27 11.58.39

With the Catholic high school open houses...(continued)

Encountering the God of Mercy in a Well-formed Conscience

Communications • Tue, Sep 20 2016 at 8:31am
Mercy graphic scott ott

What is a well-formed conscience? Am I using my...(continued)

2016 Catholic High School Open House Schedule

Communications • Mon, Sep 19 2016 at 2:38pm
The lilypad

Below is a listing of all #NOLACatholic high school open houses....(continued)

Catholic High School Open House Schedule

Communications • Thu, Sep 15 2016 at 8:23am
Whycatholicschools billboard

Below is a listing of all #NOLACatholic high school open houses. Click...(continued)

A Students Prayer

St. Thomas Aquinas • Mon, Aug 8 2016 at 1:38pm
Untitled design 2

As our #NOLACatholic schools begin the new school year, a prayer from St. Thomas Aquinas for...(continued)

Blog: Magnify the Lord at Magnificat House

Communications • Mon, Jun 27 2016 at 10:20am
Photo jun 24  5 22 11 am

Here in the archdiocese we are blessed with a strong religious...(continued)

“I wonder what's going to be your next step in life…” 

Religious • Tue, Jun 21 2016 at 12:55pm
Action example

These words from Teilhard de Chardin, S.J. to a young friend...(continued)

Prayer: The Faith Prayed and Lived

Communications • Thu, Jun 9 2016 at 12:02pm
Gcffc

Mark your calendars for the annual Gulf Coast Faith Formation Conference...(continued)

Webinar: A Discerning Faith

Communications • Mon, Mar 21 2016 at 11:13am
Resize

A free webinar held from the Magnificat House of Discernment with the help of Loyola...(continued)

Teens and Young Adults: Registration is open for ECHO 2016!

Communications • Tue, Feb 2 2016 at 2:03pm
Echo

Dumb Ox Ministries announces it's seventh...(continued)

Young Catholics are carrying the pro-life torch

Communications • Thu, Jan 21 2016 at 1:16pm
2 archbishop headshot

Can you give us an update on the Planned Parenthood facility...(continued)

NEW Episode: Office of Family Life & Mercy Endeavors

Madison Thibodeaux • Thu, Jan 21 2016 at 1:11pm
If logo

Capital Campaign making a difference in seminary life

Communications • Thu, Mar 12 2015 at 8:32am

It is a rare occurrence, and actually a campaign such as...(continued)

Capital Campaign making a difference in seminary life

Communications • Wed, Mar 11 2015 at 10:57am
Iwgys logo

It is a rare occurrence, and actually a campaign such as...(continued)

Lenten Prayer

by Rev. Larry Rice, CSP via the USCCB • Thu, Feb 19 2015 at 1:12pm

In Catholic Tradition, the forty days of Lent are observed through three disciplines: prayer,...(continued)