News

Calling all NOLA Catholic Teens!

Communications • Fri, Aug 1 2014 at 3:38pm

This Saturday, Special Synod Consultative Session for Catholic Teens!

Archbishop...(continued)

Building more than patience

Cory J. Howat, NOLA Catholic Experience • Fri, Aug 1 2014 at 2:16pm
Cory

How a home construction project can be reason to reflect! Blogger Cory Howat builds...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 7-30-14

Vicar General • Thu, Jul 31 2014 at 8:25am

See attached from the Vicar General.

The Class of 1954

Sr. Judy Gomila, MSC, NOLA Catholic Experience • Fri, Jul 25 2014 at 1:00pm
Sma brick church

After attending her elementary school reunion, Sr. Judy reflects on the people she has carried...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 7-23-14

Vicar General • Wed, Jul 23 2014 at 3:46pm

See attached from the Vicar General.

God is a gracious host

Karen Baker, NOLA Catholic Experience • Mon, Jul 21 2014 at 10:03am
Cenacle retreat housejpg ee01123614434121

O God, you are my God—

it is you I seek!

For you my body yearns;

for you my soul...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 7-16-14

Vicar General • Wed, Jul 16 2014 at 4:24pm

from the Vicar General

Johannes Hofinger Conference Renamed GULF COAST FAITH FORMATION CONFERENCE

Communications • Tue, Jul 15 2014 at 12:05pm

The 33rd Annual Johannes Hofinger...(continued)

Finding a desert place

Dana Doyle, NOLA Catholic Experience • Fri, Jul 11 2014 at 7:00am

In the Gosepl of Mark, Jesus calls usto find our own “desert place.” Christ shows us the...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 7-9-14

Vicar General • Wed, Jul 9 2014 at 7:00am

from the Vicar General

Archbishop Aymond column will resume in August

Clarion Herald • Sat, Jul 5 2014 at 7:00am

Clarion Herald – 7/5/14 

Archbishop Gregory Aymond is...(continued)

Making the best of summer travels

By Fr. Deogratias Ekisa • Thu, Jul 3 2014 at 7:00am

Summer travels giving you the blues? Fr. Deo gives us a great way to approach...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 7-2-14

Vicar General • Wed, Jul 2 2014 at 7:00am

from the Vicar General

My World Cup Runneth Over

Cory J. Howat, NOLA Catholic Experience • Mon, Jun 30 2014 at 7:00am

Blogger Cory Howat and his family have World Cup Fever! The games have brought the...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 6-25-14

Vicar General • Wed, Jun 25 2014 at 7:00am

from the Vicar General

U.S. bishops’ meeting had Catholic New Orleans flair

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Sat, Jun 21 2014 at 7:00am

Clarion Herald – 6/21/14 – English; 7/5/14...(continued)

?Behold the Heart That Has Loved So Much?

Sr. Judith Gomila, MSC, NOLA Catholic Experience • Fri, Jun 20 2014 at 7:00am

The Feast of the Sacred Heart is one week from today, June 27th! This...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 6-18-14

Vicar General • Wed, Jun 18 2014 at 7:00am

from the Vicar General

Inaugural "Catholic New Orleans" Student Art Competition at the Old Ursuline Convent Museum

Communications • Fri, Jun 13 2014 at 7:00am

Original student...(continued)

For Father's Day

Karen Baker, NOLA Catholic Experience • Fri, Jun 13 2014 at 7:00am

Father's Day is this Sunday, June 15! This weekend, we celebrate the father figures in our...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 6-11-14

Vicar General • Wed, Jun 11 2014 at 7:00am

from the Vicar General

Awe-inspiring turnout for first synod session

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Sat, Jun 7 2014 at 7:00am

Clarion Herald – 6/7/14 – English; 6/21/14 -...(continued)

Awe-inspiring turnout for first synod session

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Thu, Jun 19 2014 at 4:15pm

Clarion Herald – 6/7/14 – English; 6/21/14 - Spanish

...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 6-4-14

Vicar General • Wed, Jun 4 2014 at 7:00am

from the Vicar General

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 6-4-14

Vicar General • Thu, Jun 19 2014 at 4:16pm

from the Vicar General