News

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 12-17-14

Vicar General • Thu, Dec 18 2014 at 8:25am

See attached from the Vicar General.

Vatican report calls U.S. women religious to continued dialogue

Catholic News Service • Wed, Dec 17 2014 at 10:19am

'Keep Christ in Christmas': A true sign of the season

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Tue, Dec 16 2014 at 10:49am

The Christ in Christmas Committee has put together a record...(continued)

Time to light the pink candle!

Communications • Fri, Dec 12 2014 at 4:22pm
Advent wreath third sunday

What is special about the Third Sunday of Advent?

For much of the Church’s...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 12-10-14

Vicar General • Thu, Dec 11 2014 at 8:18am

See attached from the Vicar General.

Happy Advent: How to prepare our heart

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Mon, Dec 8 2014 at 4:38pm

Clarion Herald – 12/6/14 – English; 12/13/14 – Spanish
...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 12-3-14

Vicar General • Thu, Dec 4 2014 at 8:06am

See attached from the Vicar General.

Faith Leaders Unite for the Homeless

Communications • Wed, Dec 3 2014 at 1:52pm

Interfaith prayer service will remember homeless who have died on the...(continued)

Archbishop Aymond, archdiocesan reps to attend the 2015 World Meeting of Families

Family Life Apostolate • Tue, Dec 2 2014 at 4:32pm
World meeting of families 2015 logo

The World Meeting of Families...(continued)

A recap of the U.S. bishops' fall gathering

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Tue, Dec 2 2014 at 11:00am

I am pleased to offer this summary of the recent meeting of the United...(continued)

Parish Advent Missions start tonight with St. Anthony of Padua

Communications • Mon, Dec 1 2014 at 3:06pm

St. Anthony of Padua in New Orleans' Advent...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 11-25-14

Vicar General • Tue, Nov 25 2014 at 3:59pm

See attached from the Vicar General.

Give thanks to God for our religious women and men

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Mon, Nov 24 2014 at 12:50pm

Clarion Herald – 11/22/14 – English; 11/29/14...(continued)

Catholic Charities Archdiocese of New Orleans offering guidance to those navigating new immigration measures

Catholic Charities Archdiocese of New Orleans • Fri, Nov 21 2014 at 11:16am

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 11-19-14

Vicar General • Thu, Nov 20 2014 at 8:20am

See attached from the Vicar General.

'Roaming' Catholics can find a welcoming home

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Tue, Nov 18 2014 at 11:45am

We’ve heard a lot about “Roaming Catholics,” who...(continued)

Issues & Faith preps for the holiday season!

Communications • Fri, Nov 14 2014 at 3:42pm

Issues & Faith is all new and in studio for some Catholic...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle November 12, 2014

Vicar General • Wed, Nov 12 2014 at 4:53pm

See attached from the Vicar General.

Archbishop Aymond elected Secretary of the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops

Communications • Wed, Nov 12 2014 at 2:37pm
Usccb logo

U.S. Bishops Vote for New...(continued)

School closings always painful; a look to future

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Mon, Nov 10 2014 at 2:06pm

Clarion Herald - 11/8/14 – English; 11/15/14 –...(continued)

Seeking a new director of the Respect Life Office

Communications • Thu, Nov 6 2014 at 10:48am

The Archdiocese of New Orleans accepting applications for the...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 11-5-14

Vicar General • Thu, Nov 6 2014 at 7:18am

See attached from the Vicar General.

Archdiocesan synod has superb leadership team

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Mon, Nov 3 2014 at 12:32pm

Clarion Herald – 11-1-14 – English; 11-8-14- Spanish

...(continued)

Archdiocese of New Orleans responds to the release of the state Scholarship Cohort Index

Communications • Mon, Nov 3 2014 at 10:45am

The Louisiana...(continued)

All Saints Day Masses and Blessings scheduled for tomorrow

Communications • Fri, Oct 31 2014 at 2:54pm

On the Feast of All Saints, November 1, the following...(continued)