News

Our doors are open! All NOLA area Catholic Churches to make confession available on September 9 beginning at 7 pm

Communications • Wed, Sep 2 2015 at 11:44am

Archbishop Aymond encourages families to receive the Sacrament of Reconciliation together on September 9

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Tue, Sep 1 2015 at 11:54am

Video Series on Catholic Social Teaching Launches with ‘Care for God’s Creation’

USCCB • Mon, Aug 31 2015 at 12:11pm

WASHINGTON— A video on...(continued)

"The Class that Almost Wasn't" - reflection by Brian A. Smith, St. Augustine Class of 2006

Communications • Fri, Aug 28 2015 at 11:39am
Class that almost wasn't   smith   family

"The Class the Almost Wasn't" - reflection by Ryan Boudreau, Archbishop Rummel High School Class of 2006

Communications • Thu, Aug 27 2015 at 12:45pm
Class that almost wasn't   boudreau senior

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 8-26-15

Pastoral Planning and Ministries • Thu, Aug 27 2015 at 7:02am

See attached from Pastoral Planning and Ministries.

Current Employment Opportunities, Christopher Homes

Karen Heil • Wed, Aug 26 2015 at 4:33pm

Open attachment for Current Opportunities and Application...(continued)

"The Class that Almost Wasn't" - reflection by Rebecca Gardner, St. Mary's Dominican High School, Class of 2006

Communications • Wed, Aug 26 2015 at 11:45am
Class that almost wasn't   gardner

God remains faithful: A Katrina+10 reflection

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Sat, Aug 22 2015 at 7:13am

Clarion Herald – 8/22/15 – English; 8/29/15 –...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 8-19-15

Pastoral Planning and Ministries • Wed, Aug 19 2015 at 3:48pm

See attached from Pastoral Planning and Ministries.

Archdiocesan parental bonding policy is pro-family

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Tue, Aug 18 2015 at 10:05am

Clarion Herald – 8/15/15 – English; 8/22/15...(continued)

Archbishop to unveil repaired Sacred Heart statue at Sunday's Katrina Memorial Mass

Communications • Mon, Aug 17 2015 at 10:04am

On Sunday, August 23...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 8-12-15

Pastoral Planning and Ministries • Thu, Aug 13 2015 at 8:05am

See attached from Pastoral Planning and Ministries.

Archbishop Aymond and Bishop Cheri call for dialogue and personal reflection in statement

Communications • Tue, Aug 11 2015 at 1:20pm

To: Clergy, Religious...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 8-05-15

Pastoral Planning and Ministries • Wed, Aug 5 2015 at 3:48pm

See attached from Pastoral Planning and Ministries.

A Statement from the Archdiocese of New Orleans regarding Boy Scouts of America

Communications • Sun, Aug 2 2015 at 2:50pm

On July 27, 2015, the National...(continued)

Archbishop Aymond calls for blessings on work to defend the dignity of life amidst the revelations of the Planned Parenthood videos

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Fri, Jul 31 2015 at 12:31pm

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 7-29-15

Pastoral Planning and Ministries • Wed, Jul 29 2015 at 4:19pm

See attached from Pastoral Planning and Ministries.

Archbishop Aymond responds to the tragic shootings in Lafayette, Louisiana

Communications • Fri, Jul 24 2015 at 3:52pm

A Statement from Archbishop Gregory M....(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 7-22-15

Pastoral Planning and Ministries • Thu, Jul 23 2015 at 7:31am

See attached from Pastoral Planning and Ministries.

A Statement from the Archdiocese of New Orleans

Communications • Mon, Jul 20 2015 at 10:03am

The website and Facebook page for the Pastoral Care of Persons...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 7-15-14

Pastoral Planning and Ministries • Wed, Jul 15 2015 at 5:22pm

See attached from Pastoral Planning and Ministries.

Tulane Catholic to open new facility: The “Fr. Val A. McInnes, O.P. Center for Catholic Life”

Tulane Catholic • Fri, Jul 10 2015 at 2:08pm

Tulane Catholic, the...(continued)

Archdiocesan News Oracle for 7-8-15

Pastoral Planning and Ministries • Wed, Jul 8 2015 at 3:56pm

See attached from Pastoral Planning and Ministries.

Q&A on Marriage from the USCCB

Marriage Unique for a Reason • Mon, Jul 6 2015 at 11:18am

There has been a lot of discussion about marriage in the news lately. Do you have...(continued)